AI Training

Advance Your Knowledge

People are the most valuable assets in any lab. We offer comprehensive, professional training that can help you achieve the most from your instrumentation and results. Our ultimate goal is to provide you with a total solution for your analytical needs. Please select a course below to view the dates and locations of each course:

Fundamentals of GC
Fundamentals of GCMS
Fundamentals of HPLC
Method Development for HPLC
Fundamentals of Ion Chromatography
Method Development for Ion Chromatography
Introduction to Chromeleon 7.2 Software – Level 1
Introduction to Chromeleon 7.2 Software – Level 2
Fundamentals of Discrete Analysis for the Wine Industry
Fundamentals of ICP-OES
 

Vouchers

Voucher

If you are unsure of your future training requirements, you may choose to purchase vouchers for our Analytical Instrument Training Academy today

and Advance your Knowledge at one of our courses within the next six months

Purchase now
 

Upcoming Training

Fundamentals of Discrete Analysis for the Wine Industry

This 2 day course aims to familiarise the new user with the principles of discrete analysis and instrument components using the bench top analyzers. The practical aspect of this course covers the software features, routine operation, explanation of Test Flows and their effect on range and limits of detection, through to results reporting, database management and basic troubleshooting.

Register

Location

Start Date

End Date

Registrations Close

Melbourne I

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Wednesday 21 November 2018

13 November 2018

 
GC Fundamentals

Fundamentals of GC

This 1-day course is designed for new GC users and presents the fundamental theory and principles required to work competently with a gas chromatograph. The course introduces the basic GC theory, hardware and software to enable the user to perform their own analyses and routine maintenance.

Register

Location

Course Dates

Registrations Close

Melbourne I

Tuesday 15 May 2018

8 May 2018

Brisbane

Tuesday 19 June 2018

12 June 2018

Sydney

Tuesday 23 October 2018

16 October 2018

Perth

Tuesday 13 November 2018

6 November 2018

 
GC-MS Fundamentals

Fundamentals of GCMS

This 1-day course is designed for new GC-MS users and presents the fundamental theory and principles required to work competently with a single-quadrupole GC-MS system. The course follows on from the prerequisite “GC Fundamentals 1” and introduces users to the world of mass spectrometry.

Register

Location

Course Dates

Registrations Close

Melbourne I

Wednesday 16 May 2018

9 May 2018

Brisbane

Wednesday 20 June 2018

13 June 2018

Sydney

Wednesday 24 October 2018

17 October 2018

Perth

Wednesday 14 November 2018

7 November 2018

 
HPLC Fundamentals

Fundamentals of HPLC

This 2-day course is designed to help users who are new to HPLC or for those who want to enhance their theoretical understanding. Practical aspects of HPLC are also covered, such as the general setup of HPLC systems, instrument control, routine maintenance and practical tips to improve system performance.

Register

Location

Start Date

End Date

Registrations Close

Melbourne I

Tuesday 6 March 2018

Wednesday 7 March 2018

27 February 2018

Sydney

Tuesday 29 May 2018

Wednesday 30 May 2018

22 May 2018

Brisbane

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Wednesday 15 August 2018

07 August 2018

Melbourne I

Tuesday 21 August 2018

Wednesday 22 August 2018

14 August 2018

 
HPLC

Method Development for HPLC

This Level II HPLC course will enable experienced users to investigate a variety of ways to improve HPLC methods. This 2-day course is practically based and requires completion of the `Fundamentals of HPLC’ course as a prerequisite, or sufficient experience with HPLC instrumentation.

Register

Location

Course Dates

End Date

Registrations Close

Perth

Tuesday 26 June 2018

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Melbourne I

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Wednesday 5 September 2018

Tuesday 28 August 2018

 
IC Fundamentals

Fundamentals of Ion Chromatography

This 2-day course introduces basic Ion Chromatography theory and practice. It is designed to ensure operators are able to perform their own analyses and routine maintenance, and have an understanding of each component of an IC system and its function.

Register

Location

Course Dates

End Date

Registrations Close

Sydney

Tuesday 20 March 2018

Wednesday 21 March 2018

13 March 2018

Perth

Wednesday 18 April 2018

Thursday 19 April 2018

11 April 2018

Melbourne I

Tuesday 1 May 2018

Wednesday 2 May 2018

24 April 2018

Brisbane

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Wednesday 9 May 2018

1 May 2018

Auckland

Tuesday 18 September 2018

Wednesday 19 September 2018

11 September 2018

 
Chromeleon

Method Development for Ion Chromatography

This Level II Ion Chromatography course will enable experienced users to investigate a variety of ways to improve IC methods. This 2-day course is practically based and requires completion of the `Fundamentals of IC’ course as a prerequisite, or sufficient experience with IC instrumentation.

Register

Location

Course Dates

End Date

Registrations Close

Perth

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Thursday 27 September 2018

19 September 2018

Melbourne I

Tuesday 9 October 2018

Wednesday 10 October 2018

2 October 2018

 
Chromeleon

Introduction to Chromeleon 7.2 Software – Level 1

Having the right skills and knowledge to use your software in the most efficient and effective manner is imperative. This 1-day hands-on course has been designed for chromatographers who are new to the Chromeleon Chromatography Data System or for existing users who require refresher training.  The topics covered include -  Getting started, General navigation, Basic sequencing and programming, Basic calibration, Manual and automatic instrument operation, Collecting data and Data processing.

Register

Location

Course Dates

 

Registrations Close

Brisbane

Tuesday 20 February 2018

 

31 February 2018

Sydney

Wednesday 28 February 2018

 

21 February 2018

Melbourne II

Tuesday 27 March 2018

 

20 March 2018

Sydney

Tuesday 1 May 2018

 

24 April 2018

Brisbane

Tuesday 15 May 2018

 

08 May 2018

Melbourne II

Tuesday 29 May 2018

 

22 May 2018

Auckland

Wednesday 13 June 2018

 

6 June 2018

Perth

Tuesday 3 July 2018

 

26 June 2018

Sydney

Tuesday 24 July 2018

 

17 July 2018

Brisbane

Tuesday 7 August 2018

 

31 July 2018

Melbourne II

Tuesday 28 August 2018

 

21 August 2018

Sydney

Tuesday 9 October 2018

 

2 October 2018

Melbourne II

Tuesday 13 November 2018

 

6 November 2018

Brisbane

Wednesday 21 November 2018

 

14 November 2018

 
Chromeleon

Introduction to Chromeleon 7.2 Software – Level 2

This 1-day intermediate course is suitable for experienced Chromeleon users, or as an extension to the prerequisite Level 1 training.  The topics covered include -  Advanced sequencing and programming, Building and managing eWorkflows, Report writing and editing, Queries and System suitability testing.

Register

Location

Course Dates

Registrations Close

Brisbane

Wednesday 21 February 2018

14 February 2018

Sydney

Thursday 1 March 2018

22 February 2018

Melbourne II

Wednesday 28 March 2018

21 March 2018

Sydney

Wednesday 2 May 2018

25 April 2018

Brisbane

Wednesday 16 May 2018

09 May 2018

Melbourne II

Wednesday 30 May 2018

23 May 2018

Auckland

Thursday 14 June 2018

07 June 2018

Perth

Wednesday 4 July 2018

27 June 2018

Sydney

Wednesday 25 July 2018

18 July 2018

Brisbane

Wednesday 8 August 2018

1 August 2018

Melbourne II

Wednesday 29 August 2018

22 August 2018

Sydney

Wednesday 10 October 2018

3 October 2018

Melbourne II

Wednesday 14 November 2018

7 November 2018

Brisbane

Thursday 22 November 2018

15 November 2018

 
Chromeleon

Fundamentals of ICP-OES

This 2-day course covers the essential aspects of instrument operation using the Qtegra software. Both the theoretical and practical elements of ICP-OES are covered and will enable the user to perform their own analysis and routine operation.

Register

Location

Course Dates

End Date

Registrations Close

Perth

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Thursday 7 June 2018

30 May 2018

Melbourne I

Tuesday 7 August 2018

Wednesday 8 August 2018

31 July 2018

 

Venues

Melbourne I

Leeder Analytical Laboratories, 33 Steane St, Fairfield VIC 3078

Melbourne II

Thermo Fisher Scientific, 5 Caribbean Drive, Scoresby VIC 3179

Canberra

TBA

Sydney

University of Technology, Sydney, Cnr Harris and Thomas Streets, Ultimo NSW 2007

Brisbane

Central Analytical Research Facility, Queensland University of Technology, P block Gardens Point Campus, 2 George Street, Brisbane QLD 4001

Perth

Edith Cowan University (ECU), School of Natural Sciences, Building 19 (Office No. JO19.104), 270 Joondalup Drive, Joondalup WA 6027

Auckland, New Zealand

NZALB Training Room, Thermo Fisher Scientific, 244 Bush Road, Albany, Auckland, New Zealand 0632

 

For further information regarding our training program, please contact us

contact us

Contact Us















Contact Us